Easy and Delicious… My Favorite!

There are things I look for in a dinner recipe to make during the week: ease, time, flexibility, number of ingredients, and how well it keeps for lunch and dinner the next day. This recipe has it all. I originally came upon it on FoodGawker, from http://coffeebeansandcurryleaves.blogspot.com/2009/06/roasted-red-pepper-enchiladas.html. I’ve adapted it a bit, mainly because I’m lazy 😉

Easy Burrito/Enchilada Bake

Ingredients:
Flour tortillas
Trader Joe’s Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup in the carton
1 small can chopped green chiles
Filling: beans, taco filling, cheese, any such combo!
Cheddar cheese

Preparation:
1) In a baking dish that fits for the amount of people you’re cooking for, fill the bottom with soup and 3/4 the green chiles so the bottom is covered up about 1/4 inch
2) Make burritos with the flour tortillas and your filling, don’t over fill!
3) Place into baking dish, top with soup and chiles, smoosh around, cover with cheese!
4) Bake at 350 for 15 minutes
5) Let set and serve!

20110606-081728.jpg

I prefer Mexican food with a nice, cold Mexican beer like Dos XX, or pseudo Mexican beer like Trader Jose light – ole!

Don’t forget you can play around with the filling in this recipe to make it your own, my foodie friends 😉

Leave a comment