A Farewell To… Quite A Lot!

Today I start my Wellness Cleanse through my yoga studio, CorePower Yoga. I began my morning with a trip to the farmer’s market in Pacific Beach with Smash and London. We all scored some gorgeous produce, flowers, and pastoral eggs! So the idea of the cleans is to eliminate food types that can be responsible for sensitivities in the body – caffeine, alcohol, dairy, soy, gluten, chocolate, processed foods, sugars, and salts. The point is that you identify anything that your body has a sensitivity to, bring the body in to balance, and allow your body to detoxify. Today I begin this detox journey, I started my day with a tall glass of lemon water, some raw almonds, and a delicious tangelo from the market. This morning we got the cutest little red, purple, and gold potatoes and I just had to use some today for lunch. I was seriously nervous about starting the cleanse but after consuming these AMAZING little chunks of joy, I think I can do this!

I hope you enjoy these as well! They also make your house smell soooooooooo good!!

Honey Dill Roasted Potatoes
Ingredients:
1 lb ish baby potatoes, quartered
3 sprigs dill
1 tbls honey
1/2-1 tbls olive oil
1-2 tbls apple cider vinegar
1 tsp coriander
Fresh ground pepper to taste

Preparation: Preheat oven to 400
1) whisk all ingredients (except the potatoes), together in a bowl
2) add the potatoes and toss to coat
3) spread evenly on a baking sheet or casserole dish (I used my le creuset 9×9)
4) roast in the oven for 30-40 minutes until tender inside and crispy outside
5) toss the potatoes again and serve!

SERIOUS YUM

20110709-043420.jpg

Happy eating ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “A Farewell To… Quite A Lot!

Leave a Reply

