Pesto Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms

So, I have been insanely busy but I’m back for this post!! I have been thinking what to use as a base for delicious stuffings and sauces now that I’m avoiding soy and overly processed foods. And then it hit me: Portobellos!! Duuuuuh. So here is what I did as a play on a chicken recipe I had.

Pesto Stuffed Bellas
Ingredients: for 1
I Large Bella cap, cleaned
1-2 slice/hunks smoked mozzarella
Handful pinenuts
1 tablespoon ish pesto
Olive oil
1/2 tsp soy
1/2 tsp red wine vinegar

Preparation: pre-heat oven to 375
1) in a baking dish or sheet drizzle the Bella with olive oil, soy sauce, and red wine vinegar
2) bake for 17-20 minutes
3) add mozzarella, pine nuts, and pesto
4) bake for 10 more minutes
5) serve!

This is SO GOOD. I’ll be repeating this and stuffing and saucing Bellas in all sorts of ways, so stay tuned!

New yummy wine alert! The Naked Grape Cabernet. Easy on the budget and totally tasty 🙂

20110921-123430.jpg

And another update: I’ll be getting my yoga teacher certificate starting this month, so I may be a little MIA!! But, how amazing is this picture?

20110921-123538.jpg

In peace and light 🙂

Leave a Reply

