Easy, Healthy Breakfast

They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, I often beg to differ when 10-20 more minutes of sleep outweighs my desire to put together something breakfasty. As a high school and college student I’d just whip up a grilled cheese – sourdough bread with American cheese of course… However as an “adult” with a full-time job and a recently developed health conscience I seek a new quick go to breakfast. Enter Meredith Gnauand her wonderful blog. I tweaked what she posted because sometimes bananas and I are at odds, and the raspberries I added are rich in vitamin C 🙂

Please note: peanuts are not nuts, they are legumes and not awesome for you, so they don’t count as a nut butter. Sorry peanut butter fiends!
Breakfast Fruit{rice}Cakes

Ingredients:
1 rice cake (try a light variety using sea salt)
1 ish tablespoon your favorite nut butter, I use almond (peanut butter is a NO!)
Fruit of choice, I used raspberries

Prep:
1) spread nut butter on rice cake
2) top with fruit
3) carry out the door!

20120123-171201.jpg

Leave a Reply

