cafe 976

No matter how much I love to cook, I also love exploring new restaurants and becoming a regular at my favorite places. While they may not know my order at Cafe 976 I definitely know mine! Non-fat white almond latte – iced or hot depending on the weather – to get my caffeine fix and the black bean and veggie quesadilla with no tomatoes add avocado, west coast burrito with eggs, or my new favorite the huevos Mexicanos with avocado and no tomato. Ohhh yum yum yum:

20120904-085209.jpg
Nate is a big fan of their smoothies and bagels or sandwiches. And my mom will vouch for their granola and oatmeal bowls as well as their assortment of loose leaf teas (hot or iced!). Really, something for everyone except no mimosas or bloody marys here! If you need hair of the dog, this is not the place. Otherwise, I recommend it for all people on all occasions. Adorable outdoor seating on the patio or coffee house seating inside. They also allow pets on the patio – San Diegans love their dogs and I’ve even seen a pair of tea cup pigs enjoying brunch with their owners! Servers are friendly and the food is delicious, however, as they are limited by the 100 year old cottage kitchen, if it gets at all busy your food service will be slow. So just grab a seat in the garden patio and enjoy the San Diego weather!
Cafe 976

20120904-085757.jpg

One thought on “cafe 976

Leave a Reply

