grey lady

When I get in my {new} car and it tells me the temperature outside is below 65, the seat warmers immediately are set to 2. Yes, 1 is not enough, and 3 might burn your backside unless its truly freezing. But when it’s cold and my day starts with amazing music?

20130111-094233.jpg
Cut Me Some Slack – Sir Paul McCartney + Nirvana {Dave Grohl/Pat Smear/Krist Novoselic}. The epicness of this is almost too much for me. Almost.

It’s a grey lady day. Grey gets a bad wrap as being oppressive. I love grey/gray. I like spelling it grey. Grey days mean music, cuddling, books, toasty outfits, even my work desk can’t get me down. Grey is a fabulous color for nail polish and when I wear it my eyes are bluer and my hair brighter. Yes, grey is good. And my grey lady? The best.

grey lady
Ingredients:
Earl Grey tea {loose leaf if you got it, quality tea bag if you don’t}
Sprinkle/splash pure vanilla extract
Splash creamy goodness {if my mom is spoiling me at home? Cream. If it’s just at my house? Almond milk. Choose your fav}

20130111-095104.jpg
My work is kind enough to provide some decent tea bags

Prep:
1) steep tea
2) add cream and vanilla to taste
3) smell the amazingness
4) hold the warmness
5) drink the comfort

20130111-122440.jpg

love and light

4 thoughts on “grey lady

  1. I am going through such a grey phase lately! It seems like every time I get dressed I realize that I’m wearing mostly grey. And I love the tea concoction… I’m gonna try it with English Breakfast (don’t love Earl myself, sadly).

  2. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for newbie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    • Thank you for reading! I’m so sorry my blog ate your first comment, it is a food blog after all. Always very hungry. It’s mostly about finding your voice, picking a narrow topic to start, and being passionate and authentic about what you’re sharing. If you can do that, you’re off to a great start!

Leave a Reply

